April 20, 1990
Jazz, Early R&B, West Coast Blues, Jazz Instrument, Saxophone Jazz, Jump Blues, Jazz Blues, Regional Blues

Album Review

Gymnastic sax maniac's output for L.A. DJ Hunter Hancock's Swingin' logo during the late '50s and early '60s. Naturally, his smash "There Is Something on Your Mind" is front and center, alongside the oddly titled "Back...Shack...Track," "Psycho Serenade," and "Blue Couch Boogie." Little Sonny Warner is the vocalist on some sides.
Bill Dahl, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Flying Home [#]
  2. There Is Something on Your Mind [Uncut Version]
  3. Back... Shack...Track
  4. I Got the Message
  5. Psycho Serenade
  6. Minnie
  7. My Darling Dear
  8. Oh No Daddy-O [#]
  9. Blue Couch Boogie [#]
  10. I Love You, Oh Darling
  11. Oh, What a Fool
  12. Before Midnight
  13. After Midnight
  14. Havana Hop [#]
  15. Annie Lou
  16. Sungi Mungi [#]