Pop/Rock, House, Adult Contemporary, Club/Dance, Sophisti-Pop, Jazz-Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Brave New Hope is an EP that emphasizes Basia's club leanings, featuring remixes of "Cruising for Bruising" and "Until You Come Back to Me." It's an enjoyable listen, though it gives a portrait of the singer that isn't entirely accurate. Basia always wanted to be more sophisticated and not be another dance-pop diva. Nevertheless, she is quite good at being a diva, as Brave New Hope proves. For fans, the EP is a nice diversion.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Brave New Hope
  2. Until You Come Back to Me (That's What I'm Gonna Do) [12" Remix]
  3. Brave New Hope [Brave New Mix]
  4. Give Me That
  5. Cruising for Bruising [12" Remix]
  6. Forgive and Forget
  7. From Now On [Band Version]
  8. Masquerade
  9. Come to Heaven
purchase full album