August 11, 2009
Dutton Vocalion
Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Country-Pop, Adult Contemporary

Album Review

This edition of Dutton Vocalion's two-fer series features a pair of LPs by Tom Jones: Somethin Bout You Baby I Like and Memories Don't Leave Like People Do, originally issued on Decca in 1974 and 1975. Highlights among the 20 tracks include "'Til I Get It Right," "Make Believe World," and "Lusty Lady." Casual listeners should pick up Tom Jones Gold on Hip-O/Deram before delving into these recordings.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Somethin' 'Bout You Baby I Like
  2. You Make Me Smile
  3. 'Til I Get It Right
  4. Rainin' in My Heart
  5. It Never Hurts to Be Nice to Somebody
  6. Run Clero Run
  7. Make Believe World
  8. Which Way Home
  9. Sing for the Good Times
  10. Right Place, Wrong Time
  11. Memories Don't Leave Like People Do
  12. I Got Your Number
  13. The Pain of Love
  14. Mr Helping Hand
  15. City Life
  16. Lusty Lady
  17. We Got Love
  18. Son of a Fisherman
  19. You Inspire Me
  20. Us