Chrysalis Records
Pop/Rock, Arena Rock, Album Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Hard Rock

Album Review

Seven the Hard Way continues the slick pop approach of Tropico and is benefitted by a wealth of songs written by professional songwriters. At this point, Pat Benatar and her band weren't coming up with material as catchy or memorable as "Invincible" and "Sex as a Weapon," so the presence of the pro songwriters was a blessing, not a curse.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Sex as a Weapon
  2. Le Bel Age
  3. Walking in the Underground
  4. Big Life
  5. Red Vision
  6. 7 Rooms of Gloom
  7. Run Between the Raindrops
  8. Invincible (Theme from "The Legend of Billie Jean")
  9. The Art of Letting Go
purchase full album