March 01, 2010
Edsel Records
Pop/Rock, Singer/Songwriter, Contemporary Folk

Album Review

This two-fer from Edsel features a pair of out of print LPs by singer/songwriter Janis Ian: Miracle Row and Janis Ian, originally issued in 1977 and 1978 on Columbia. Highlights among the 24 tracks include the bonus live cuts "Will You Dance?" and "Silly Habits."
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Party Lights
  2. I Want to Make You Love Me
  3. Sunset of Your Life
  4. Take to the Sky
  5. Candlelight
  6. Let Me Be Lonely
  7. Slow Dance Romance
  8. Will You Dance?
  9. I'll Cry Tonight
  10. Miracle Row
  11. Maria
  12. You Will Dance? [Live][*]
  13. That Grand Illusion
  14. Some People
  15. Tonight Will Last Forever
  16. Hotels & One-Night Stands
  17. Do You Wanna Dance?
  18. Silly Habits
  19. The Bridge
  20. My Mama's House
  21. Streetlife Serenaders
  22. I Need to Live Alone Again
  23. Hooper Painting
  24. Silly Habits [Live][*]