Higher Octave
New Age, Adult Alternative, Contemporary Instrumental, Smooth Jazz, Guitar/New Age

Album Review

After years as lead guitarist for Jefferson Starship, Craig Chaquico makes his solo instrumental debut with Acoustic Highway. The album is filled with uniquely memorable harmonies and emotional guitar melodies which rotate and shine, turning on its own diverse axis through passionate rhythms on "Return of the Eagle," romantic sensual moods of "Summer's End" or the irresistible opening riffs on the first cut, "Mountains in the Mist." Keyboards and percussion are ably handled by co-writer and co-producer Ozzie Ahlers, with all the guitars and stereo guitar sound effects provided by Chaquico. Acoustic Highway features songs that sparkle like finely faceted gems mined from the depths of his musical experience and considerable finesse.
Backroads Music/Heartbeats, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Mountain in the Mist
  2. Return of the Eagle
  3. Gypsy Nights
  4. Angel Tears
  5. Acoustic Highway
  6. Sacred Ground
  7. Summers End
  8. Land of the Giants
  9. Sunset Alter
purchase full album