October 21, 1994
Country, Honky Tonk, Traditional Country, Soul, Country-Pop

Album Review

Although rather brief at 12 tracks, this is a good compilation of the Uniques' better moments. Includes the regional hits "Not Too Long Ago" and "All These Things," as well as the renowned garage band raver "You Ain't Tuff." Stampley's moving vocals, which mixed country, pop, rock, and soul -- as well as his decent songwriting talent (he penned about half of the tracks) -- provide solid evidence that he could have been remembered as a first-class blue-eyed soulster, rather than a country-pop star, if things had worked out differently.
Richie Unterberger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. All These Things
  2. Not Too Long Ago
  3. How Lucky (Can One Man Be)
  4. Every Now and Then (I Cry)
  5. You Don't Miss Your Water
  6. You Ain't Tuff
  7. Run and Hide
  8. Toys Are Made for Children
  9. I'll Do Anything
  10. Sometime
  11. Groovin' Out
  12. Fool No. 1