September 14, 1993
Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Urban, Quiet Storm, Disco, Funk, Contemporary R&B, Adult Contemporary R&B

Album Review

Give them credit for sticking to their guns and delivering, as their return to Warner/Reprise, an EW&F album that sounds like something from the late '70s. The horns are in place, the songs are melodic, Philip Bailey is in good voice, and all of it seems irrelevant to the Black pop scene of 1993, which may be why (along with the band's failure to do a promotional tour) Millennium was only a modest seller with two minor hits, "Sunday Morning" and "Spend The Night."
William Ruhlmann, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Even If You Wonder
  2. Sunday Morning
  3. Blood Brothers
  4. Kalimba Interlude
  5. Spend the Night
  6. Divine
  7. Two Hearts
  8. Honor the Magic
  9. Love Is the Greatest Story
  10. The "L" Word
  11. Just Another Lonely Night
  12. Super Hero
  13. Wouldn't Change a Thing About You
  14. Love Across the Wire
  15. Chicago (Chi-Town) Blues
  16. Kalimba Blues