September 14, 1993
Pop/Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, College Rock

Album Review

The band's tenth proper album reunites the core of Glen Tilbrook and Chris Difford with former member Paul Carrack and adds drummer Pete Thomas (Elvis Costello & the Attractions). Their classic sound is still there through the melodic power pop of "Third Rail" to the blue-eyed soul of "Loving You Tonight" (nearly a rewrite of "Tempted"). Another in a series of commercial sleepers, but definitely worth a listen.
Chris Woodstra, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Everything in the World
  2. Some Fantastic Place
  3. Third Rail
  4. Loving You Tonight
  5. It's Over
  6. Cold Shoulder
  7. Talk to Him
  8. Jolly Comes Home
  9. Images of Loving
  10. True Colours (The Storm)
  11. Pinocchio