December 07, 1993
Pop/Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

On his second album, E offers more of the same highly crafted pop-rock that graced his debut; although the overall quality of songs is just a notch lower than his first album, Broken Toy Shop nevertheless features many delightful pop gems.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Shine It All On
  2. Standing at the Gate
  3. The Only Thing I Care About
  4. Manchester Girl
  5. L.A. River
  6. A Most Unpleasant Man
  7. Mass
  8. Tomorrow I'll Be Nine
  9. The Day I Wrote You Off
  10. Someone to Break the Spell
  11. She Loves a Puppet
  12. My Old Raincoat
  13. Permanent Broken Heart
  14. Eight Lives Left