EMI Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

All of Mike + the Mechanics' biggest hits are included on the 13-track Hits collection. Though there are a fair share of non-hits and mediocre album tracks, Hits is a first-rate compilation, giving the casual fan all of the essential Mike + the Mechanics tracks, from "Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground)" and "All I Need Is a Miracle '96" to "The Living Years."
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. All I Need Is a Miracle '96
  2. Over My Shoulder
  3. Word of Mouth
  4. The Living Years
  5. Another Cup of Coffee
  6. Nobody's Perfect
  7. Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground)
  8. Nobody Knows
  9. Get Up
  10. A Time and Place
  11. Taken In
  12. Everybody Gets a Second Chance
  13. A Beggar on a Beach of Gold