Varèse Sarabande
Country, Country-Pop, Traditional Country, Honky Tonk

Album Review

18 songs from the '70s, most of them big country hits, drawing primarily from his recordings for Dot in the early part of the decade (including his version of "The Most Beautiful Girl"). Also includes the number-one hits he cut after leaving Dot for Epic, "Roll On, Big Mama" and "Just Good Ol' Boys."
Richie Unterberger, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. All These Things
  2. Cry Like a Baby
  3. I'm Still Loving You
  4. If You Touch Me, You've Got to Love Me
  5. Soul Song
  6. The Most Beautiful Girl
  7. Everything I Own
  8. The Night Time and My Baby
  9. Roll on Big Mama
  10. Too Far Gone
  11. Take Time to Know Her
  12. How Lucky (Can One Man Be)
  13. Penny
  14. Take Me Home to Somewhere
  15. Bring It on Home (To Your Woman)
  16. Hello Operator
  17. You Make Life Easy
  18. Just Good Ol' Boys