June 24, 1997
Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

Thank You for Being a Friend: The Andrew Gold Collection is a comprehensive 20-track overview of Gold's career, featuring not only hits like "Lonely Boy," "Thank You for Being a Friend," and "The Final Frontier," but also an abundance of fine album tracks and two brand-new songs, "Can Anybody See You" and "The King of Showbiz." It may be a bit too much for the casual fan, but it's hard to imagine a more thorough Andrew Gold retrospective than this.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. The Final Frontier [Theme from Mad About You]
  2. Thank You for Being a Friend
  3. Lonely Boy
  4. Oh Urania (Take Me Away)
  5. Never Let Her Slip Away
  6. How Can This Be Love
  7. You're Free
  8. Hope You Feel Good
  9. One of Them Is Me
  10. Kiss This One Goodbye
  11. Go Back Home Again
  12. Looking for My Love
  13. Endless Flight
  14. That's Why I Love You
  15. Heartaches in Heartaches
  16. Firefly
  17. Passing Thing
  18. Still You Linger On
  19. Can Anybody See You [#]
  20. The King of Showbiz [#]
purchase full album