May 23, 2006
Pop/Rock, Teen Idols, Brill Building Pop, Early Pop/Rock, AM Pop

Album Review

A 14-track budget set combining a few of Pitney's biggest hits and some interesting album tracks. The hits include "Town Without Pity," "I Wanna Love My Life Away," "Only Love Can Break a Heart," "24 Hours From Tulsa," "I'm Gonna Be Strong," and "I Must Be Seeing Things." But equally potent are Pitney's original version of "Hello Mary Lou," and a nice duet with George Jones on "I've Got Five Dollars and It's Saturday Night," making this an interesting little collection.
Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. (I Wanna Love) My Life Away
  2. Town Without Pity
  3. Only Love Can Break a Heart
  4. If I Didn't Have a Dime (To Play the Jukebox)
  5. Twenty-Four Hours from Tulsa
  6. That Girl Belongs to Yesterday
  7. I'm Gonna Be Strong
  8. I Must Be Seeing Things
  9. I've Got Five Dollars and It's Saturday Night
  10. Something's Gotten Hold of My Heart
  11. Hello Mary Lou
  12. Somewhere in the Country
  13. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
  14. Unchained Melody
purchase full album