WEA International
Electronica, Alternative Dance, World Fusion, Ambient Pop, Alternative/Indie Rock, Trip-Hop

Album Review

A Grand Love Story is an irresistible romp through the lighthearted, pastoral side of trip-hop by way of orchestral pop paragons like Bacharach, Gainsbourg, and Love. Songs like the single "Relaxin' With Cherry" and "She's My Lover" are beautiful pop songs, constructed mostly from sampled material with a few live guitar and basslines plus vocals by Prieur and the Pastels' Katrina Mitchell. If the '70s fixations of Air were shifted back a decade, the results would be quite close to A Grand Love Story.
John Bush, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. A Grand Love Theme
  2. Relaxin' with Cherry
  3. Love Me Sweet
  4. The Bootleggers
  5. Calling Aventura King
  6. Sister Curare
  7. She's My Lover (A Song for R.)
  8. She Woolf Daydreaming
  9. Alone Again So
  10. Cosmic Supernatural
  11. La Seduzione
  12. Pearly Girly Man
  13. Cum'on
  14. The Wrong Number
  15. She's My Lover [A Revolution Sitting Stoned in a Field - Remix Edi]