January 27, 1998
Stony Plain
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock

Album Review

Clayton-Thomas revisits the music of his youth on Blue Plate Special, his first all-blues effort; in addition to a pallid remake of the Blood, Sweat and Tears hit "Lucretia MacEvil," he also tackles songs by Willie Dixon, Freddie King and Albert Collins.
Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Too Many Dirty Dishes
  2. Suzy Got Her Big Hair On
  3. Hard Times
  4. Lucretia MacEvil
  5. Drown in My Own Tears
  6. (I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man
  7. Woman Across the River
  8. The Danger Zone
  9. We Were the Children
  10. Wish the World Would Come to Memphis
purchase full album