RELEASE
1998
LABEL
Westbound
GENRES
Rhythm & Blues, Soul

Album Review

Westbound's Greatest Hits collects all of the highlights from the Detroit Emeralds' '70s recordings, including the U.K. hits "Feel the Need in Me," "You Want It You Got It" and "I Think of You," making it the definitive career overview of this underrated soul group.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Feel the Need in Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/feel-the-need-in-me/id650386531?i=650386532&uo=5
  2. Do Me Righthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/do-me-right/id650386531?i=650386533&uo=5
  3. Holding Onhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/holding-on/id650386531?i=650386534&uo=5
  4. I Think of Youhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-think-of-you/id650386531?i=650386535&uo=5
  5. I Bet You Get the One (Who Loves You)http://itunes.apple.com/album/i-bet-you-get-one-who-loves/id650386531?i=650386536&uo=5
  6. Baby Let Me Take You (In My Arms)http://itunes.apple.com/album/baby-let-me-take-you-in-my-arms/id650386531?i=650386537&uo=5
  7. You're Getting a Little Too Smarthttp://itunes.apple.com/album/youre-getting-little-too-smart/id650386531?i=650386538&uo=5
  8. You Want It, You Got Ithttp://itunes.apple.com/album/you-want-it-you-got-it/id650386531?i=650386539&uo=5
  9. Long Live the Kinghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/long-live-the-king/id650386531?i=650386540&uo=5
  10. Guess Who's Been Talkinghttp://itunes.apple.com/album/guess-whos-been-talking/id650386531?i=650386541&uo=5
  11. I'm Qualifiedhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/im-qualified/id650386531?i=650386542&uo=5
  12. Yes, I Know I'm in Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/yes-i-know-im-in-love/id650386531?i=650386543&uo=5
  13. Wear This Ring (with Love)http://itunes.apple.com/album/wear-this-ring-with-love/id650386531?i=650386544&uo=5
  14. If I Lose Your Lovehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/if-i-lose-your-love/id650386531?i=650386545&uo=5
  15. Leehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/lee/id650386531?i=650386546&uo=5
  16. Something You Gothttp://itunes.apple.com/album/something-you-got/id650386531?i=650386547&uo=5
  17. Set It Outhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/set-it-out/id650386531?i=650386548&uo=5
  18. My Dreams Have Got the Best of Mehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/my-dreams-have-got-best-me/id650386531?i=650386909&uo=5
  19. Feel the Needhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/feel-the-need/id650386531?i=650386910&uo=5
  20. I Can't Seem to Forgethttp://itunes.apple.com/album/i-cant-seem-to-forget/id650386531?i=650386911&uo=5
  21. There's a Love for Me Somehwerehttp://itunes.apple.com/album/theres-a-love-for-me-somehwere/id650386531?i=650386912&uo=5
  22. I Can't See Myself (Doing Without You)http://itunes.apple.com/album/i-cant-see-myself-doing-without/id650386531?i=650386913&uo=5
  23. Heaven Couldn't Be Like Thishttp://itunes.apple.com/album/heaven-couldnt-be-like-this/id650386531?i=650386914&uo=5
  24. I'll Never Sail the Sea Againhttp://itunes.apple.com/album/ill-never-sail-the-sea-again/id650386531?i=650386915&uo=5
purchase full album