EMI Music Distribution
Pop/Rock, Post-Punk, New Wave, Punk/New Wave, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Magazine's final studio album, Magic, Murder and the Weather, finds Dave Formula's washes of cold, brittle keyboards dominating the bitter and cynical music. Occasionally, Howard Devoto's weary lyrics surface through the icy mix, but it's clear that Devoto and Magazine have both had better days. It's not a graceful way to bow out, but the album has enough strong moments to prevent it from being an embarrassment as well.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. About the Weather
  2. So Lucky
  3. The Honeymoon Killers
  4. Vigilance
  5. Come Alive
  6. The Great Man's Secrets
  7. This Poison
  8. Naked Eye
  9. Surburban Rhonda
  10. The Garden
purchase full album