October 26, 1999
Delicious Vinyl
Pop/Rock, Club/Dance, Pop-Rap, Acid Jazz, Old-School Rap, West Coast Rap, Alternative Rap, Urban, Alternative Dance, Underground Rap, Golden Age, Political Rap, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Delicious Vinyl came busting out of the gates in the late '80s with huges hits by Tone Loc ("Wild Thing," "Funky Cold Medina") and Young MC ("Bust A Move"), plus critically acclaimed records by the Pharcyde and Brand New Heavies. They never quite had another stretch like that, but that particular era was pretty terrific, as DV-10: A Decade of Delicious Vinyl proves. The 14-track collection concentrates on the late '80s and early '90s, when the label was at their peak. Some may complain that some latter-day cuts are missing, but the fact of the matter is, this results in a better, entertaining listen, and gives an accurate portrait of the label's strengths.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Wild Thing
  2. Bust a Move
  3. Give It Here
  4. Funky Cold Medina
  5. Mentirosa
  6. Never Stop
  7. Passing Me By
  8. Bonafied Funk
  9. Born to Roll
  10. Boom Shak-A-Tack
  11. Dream on Dreamer
  12. Runnin'
  13. Talkin' Bout Bank [Funk Mode Mix]
  14. Send My Love (Send One Your Love)
  15. Goldmine