November 16, 1999
Tooth & Nail
Pop/Rock, Shoegaze, Indie Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Dream Pop, Alternative Pop/Rock

Album Review

Starflyer 59's 1999 album Everybody Makes Mistakes delivers more of Jason Martin's accessible, dreamy pop. "Play the C Chord," "20 Dollar Bills," and "A Dethroned King" define Starflyer 59's melodic, slightly blurry sound, which may lack variety but makes up for it with quality.
Heather Phares, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Play the "C" Chord [D-Sharp]
  2. No New Kinda Story [C-Sharp]
  3. 20 Dollar Bills [C-Sharp]
  4. No More Shows [B-Flat]
  5. Just Try [C-Sharp]
  6. My Name
  7. A Dethroned King [D-Sharp]
  8. Going Places
  9. The Party [F-Sharp]
purchase full album