September 26, 2000
Pop/Rock, Adult Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Singer/Songwriter

Album Review

This album, like Amy Rigby's previous offerings, provides a sometimes scathing, often funny look at middle-aged post-divorce singledom. From the brash bombs dropped by songs like "Balls" to the heartbreak of "Stop Showing Up in My Dreams" and "Sleepin' With the Moon," this recording shows an artist who has been around the block a few times but at the end of the day feels pretty comfortable in her own skin.
Stacia Proefrock, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Wait Til I Get You Home
  2. Happy for You
  3. Rode Hard
  4. Let Me in a Little Bit
  5. You Get to Me
  6. Balls
  7. Magicians
  8. If You Won't Hang Around
  9. Angel After Hours
  10. Better Stay Gone
  11. Cynically Yours
  12. Stop Showing up in My Dreams
  13. Sleepin' With the Moon