Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Adult Contemporary

Album Review

Primitive attempts to capitalize on the easy listening success of Heartlight by replicating its sound and structure. In other words, it's another collection of romantic ballads delivered with immaculate production. Diamond's collaborations with Burt Bacharach ("Turn Around," "Sleep With Me Tonight," "Crazy") show some signs of life, particularly the graceful "Turn Around," provide the highlights of the album.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Turn Around
  2. Primitive
  3. Fire on the Tracks
  4. Brooklyn on a Saturday Night
  5. Sleep With Me Tonight
  6. Crazy
  7. My Time With You
  8. Love's Own Song
  9. It's a Trip (Go for the Moon)
  10. You Make It Feel Like Christmas
  11. One by One
purchase full album