Pop/Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Synth Pop, Punk/New Wave, New Wave, New Romantic, Dance-Pop, Dance-Rock, Pop

Album Review

Absolutely ABC: The Best of ABC is a terrific 13-track collection of the synth pop band's greatest hits, featuring all of the group's necessary singles. Without concentrating too heavily on any particular album, each of the group's first five albums are represented by their highlights, so Absolutely ABC functions as a fine overview, containing every song a casual fan could want ("Poison Arrow," "The Look of Love," "Tears Are Not Enough," "That Was Then But This Is Now," "How to Be a Millionaire," "Be Near Me," "When Smokey Sings"), even if The Lexicon of Love remains a better encapsulation of what the band was all about. [The CD version of Absolutely contains four unnecessary remixes of four of the group's biggest hits.]
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Poison Arrow
  2. The Look of Love, Pt. 1
  3. All of My Heart
  4. Tears Are Not Enough
  5. That Was Then But This Is Now
  6. S.O.S.
  7. How to Be a Millionaire
  8. Be Near Me
  9. When Smokey Sings
  10. The Night You Murdered Love
  11. King Without a Crown
  12. One Better World
  13. Ocean Blue
  14. Look of Love, Pt. 1 [1990 Mix]
  15. When Smokey Sings [Miami Mix]
  16. Be Near Me [Munich Disco Mix]
  17. One Better World [Pickering Park Mix]
purchase full album