Pop/Rock, College Rock, Dance-Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Alternative Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock

Album Review

Tina Weymouth and Chris Frantz of Talking Heads fame gather together with friends and produce another episode in the Tom Tom Club saga -- the sort of thing you'd get if you straightened Talking Heads out and hit the dancefloor, except more so. The result is an intelligent album you can dance to and be amused by, though it's not daffy -- just full of humor. The cover of "You Sexy Thing" was one surprise here; the bagpipes on "Daddy Come Home" were even better.
Steven McDonald, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Love Wave
  2. Sunshine and Ecstacy
  3. You Sexy Thing
  4. Who Wants an Ugly Girl?
  5. Say I Am
  6. Irresistible Party Dip
  7. Dark Sneak Love Action
  8. Innocent Sex Kiss
  9. Dogs in the Trash
  10. My Mama Told Me
  11. As the Disco Ball Turns
  12. Daddy Come Home