Pop/Rock, Soft Rock, Contemporary Pop/Rock, Album Rock

Album Review

Back to the Egg is Paul McCartney's attempt to get back to rock & roll after the soft rock of London Town. Assembling a new lineup of Wings, McCartney leads the group through a set of radio-ready songs, ranging from the arena rock of "Old Siam, Sir" to the adult contemporary pop of "Arrow Through Me." These are two of the more enjoyable moments on an uneven album that's nevertheless of interest to dedicated fans, due to McCartney's effortless popcraft, as well as the fact that this was the last record Wings ever released.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Reception
  2. Getting Closer
  3. We're Open Tonight
  4. Spin It On
  5. Again and Again and Again
  6. Old Siam, Sir
  7. Arrow Through Me
  8. Rockestra Theme
  9. To You
  10. After the Ball/Million Miles
  11. Winter Rose/Love Awake
  12. The Broadcast
  13. So Glad to See You Here
  14. Baby's Request
purchase full album