June 28, 2005
Pop/Rock, Blues-Rock, Hard Rock, Album Rock, British Blues, Regional Blues, Boogie Rock

Album Review

This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print LPs by Humble Pie: On to Victory and Go for the Throat, both originally issued on Atco in 1980 and 1981, respectively. The resurrected version of Humble Pie included original members Steve Marriott and drummer Jerry Shirley, rounded out by guitarist Bobby Tench and bassist Anthony Jones. At the very least, the cover versions from On to Victory show off the impeccable taste of the band.
Al Campbell, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Fool for a Pretty Face
  2. You Soppy Pratt
  3. Infatuation
  4. Take It from Here
  5. Savin' It
  6. Baby Don't You Do It
  7. Get It in the End
  8. My Lover's Prayer
  9. Further Down the Road
  10. Over You
  11. All Shook Up
  12. Teenage Anxiety
  13. Tin Soldier
  14. Keep It on the Island
  15. Driver
  16. Restless Blood
  17. Go for the Throat
  18. Lottie and the Charcoal Queen
  19. Chip Away the Stone
purchase full album