Blues, Pre-War Blues, Country Blues, Acoustic Blues, Regional Blues, Early American Blues, Acoustic Chicago Blues, Blues Revival

Album Review

This a marvelous little companion piece to Young Big Bill Broonzy (1928-35) on Yazoo. Broonzy's ragtime guitar picking is textbook in its scope, and his vocals are as warm as can be. Dubbed from old 78s, the ultra high quality of the music on Do That Guitar Rag (1928-1935) make any audiophile nitpicking a moot point indeed. Broonzy is at his youngest and full of pep.
Cub Koda, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Bull Cow Blues
  2. Worrying You Off My Mind, Pt. 1
  3. Pig Meat Strut
  4. Terrible Operation Blues
  5. Guitar Rag
  6. Pussy Cat Blues
  7. C & A Blues
  8. Mr. Conductor Man
  9. Big Bill Blues
  10. Leave My Man Alone
  11. Down in the Basement Blues
  12. Grandma's Farm
  13. Double Trouble Blues
  14. Skoodle Do Do
purchase full album