Alligator Records
Blues, Modern Electric Chicago Blues, Harmonica Blues, Electric Chicago Blues, Contemporary Blues, Soul-Blues, Regional Blues, Modern Electric Blues

Album Review

Arguably the best entry in this pioneering anthology series, this features excellent sides by guitarist Jimmy Johnson and saxophonist Eddie Shaw.
Bill Dahl, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Your Turn to Cry
  2. Serves Me Right to Suffer
  3. Ain't That Just Like a Woman
  4. Feel Like Breaking up Somebody's Home
  5. It's Alright
  6. Out of Bad Luck
  7. Stoop Down Baby
  8. Sitting on Top of the World
  9. My Baby's So Ugly
  10. Come Home, Darling
  11. Blues Won't Let Me Be
  12. One Room Country Shack
  13. Linda Lu
  14. Too Late
  15. Laundromat Blues
  16. One Day
  17. Woman in Trouble