Rhythm & Blues, Soul, Rock & Roll, Early R&B

Album Review

A quickie album, Let's Work Together was supervised by Juggy Murray to cash in on the unexpected success of Wilbert Harrison's big hit, but it's not a bad effort all the same. Harrison brings his unique vocal delivery to oldies such as "Blue Monday," "Stagger Lee," "Louie Louie," and "Stand by Me," imparting his own personal stamp to each.
Bill Dahl, Rovi

Track Listing

  1. Louie Louie
  2. Let's Work Together
  3. Kansas City
  4. Tropical Shakedown
  5. Blue Monday
  6. Forgive Me
  7. Soul Rattler
  8. What Am I Living For
  9. Stagger Lee
  10. Stand by Me
purchase full album