Quintet Arizona actually had resided in Brooklyn, NY, before recording and relocating to Asheville, NC. The band -- Alex Hornbake (bass, vocals), Andrew Dunn (vocals, guitar, keyboard), Benjamin Morris Wigler (vocals, guitar, piano), James DeDakis (drums, vocals, sax, dulcimer), and Nick Campbell (vocals, guitar, drums, piano, vibraphone) -- self-released the Sun and the Room EP (2005), followed by Welcome Back Dear Children (2006). The latter was mostly recorded by Hornbake with help from Danny Kadar (My Morning Jacket, Trey Anastasio) and mastered by Fred Kevorkian (White Stripes, the Walkmen). Fameseeker and the Mono was scheduled for release in September 2007.
Kenyon Hopkin, Rovi

More Arizona